IEEE Region 10 (R10) places a very high priority to assist Young Professionals in their early career by creating opportunities to network, refine and plan their career goals, and learn soft skills to boost their chances of success. Region 10 recognizes the vital role volunteers and affinity groups play in the realization of these objectives and has launched the Young Professionals Volunteer & Affinity Group awards scheme to recognize the efforts and achievements of those individuals and the community who have made a substantial contribution to IEEE and Young Professionals Affinity Groups. 

IEEE Region 10 Young Professionals Volunteer Award

Award Type Announcement date Rewards
R10 Young Professional Volunteer Award Recognition TBD Certificate

This award aims to encourage the high spirited volunteerism and contributions of individuals and showcase their initiatives that has benefited a larger volume of Young Professionals. The award will be conferred upon two young professionals; one from academia and one from industry, whose substantive projects or achievement of a relatively short nature (one to three years) have left an undeniable imprint on the fabric of Young Professionals operations within Region 10.

Year Awardee
2015 Academician: Nandakumar (Kerala Section)
Industry Practitioner:Vijay S Paul (Kerala Section)
Entrepreneur: None
2012 2012: Maroof Raza (Lahore Section)
Ranjit R Nair (Kerala Section)
2011 Rayees Nishad , Kerala Section
2010 Gowtham Prasad K N , Bangalore Section
2008 Yasuharu Ohgoe, Tokyo Section
2007 Sampathkumar Veeraraghavan, Madras Section
2006 Helene Fung, Western Australia Section

IEEE Region 10 Young Professionals Affinity Group Award

Award Type Announcement date Rewards
R10 YP Affinity Group Award Recognition TBD Cash Prize $250 Plaque

The purpose of this award is to recognize the achievements and activities of one best outstanding Young Professionals Affinity group in Region 10. This recognition will motivate the winners to do even better and serve as an example for others to follow. The award will be conferred upon one best Affinity group who has done quality activities and has secured high member increase and retention.

Year Awardee
2015 Bangalore and Kerala Section

Point of Contact: Region 10 Young Professionals Coordinator, Nivas Ravichandran (

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search